SHARE

Сначала все кажется трудным, но необходимо разиваться. В этой удивительной, но сложной профессии, никогда не перестаешь учиться и преодолевать препятствия.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewd for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

Имя: Алфонсо Кучинелли
Страна: Италия
Возраст: 59
Профессия: Архитектор – 3D Художник
Website/portfolio: www.renderingaction.com

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Почему вы решили заниматься 3d? С чего вы начинали и где учились?
AC: После окончания архитектурного факультета около 20 лет я работал в сфере архитектуры и дизайна интерьера, занимался графической иллюстрацией для различных издательств и рекламных агентств, но у меня всегда был интерес к 3D графике. В 2009 я поступил ы Istituto Europeo di Design в Милане, где получил магистерскую степень по искусству со специализацией в 3DSMax и Vray, затем я посещал различные курсы по 3DSMax и Vray и учился по книгам. Сейчас я работаю как фрилансер со студиями по архитектуре, фотографии и дизайну интерьера и рекламными агентствами.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Какие программы вы используете для своих проектоа? Что вас поразило в них в последнее время?
AC: Я главным образом использую 3DSMax для моделирования предметов и V-Ray для рендеров – это сочетание наиболее востребовано. Из плагинов и скриптов я отдаю предпочтение Marvelous designer для тканей; Multiscatter для уличной растительности; Floor Generator + Multitexture для полов; Aviz Studio Tool для плитки; Ivy Generator; Keyshot для быстрого просмотра проектируемых предметов; Photoshop для пост-обработки разных элементов; Vue XStream для создания ландшафта. Также я хотел бы упомянуть про анимацию с 3DS Max и технологии реального времени с Unreal Engine.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Что было для вас самым трудным. когда вы только начинали, и что кажется труддым сейчас?
AC: Сначала все кажется трудным, но если ты развиваешся и много читаешь, то можно с легкостью преодолеть препятствия. С V-Ray и разнообразными настройками света в начале я испытывал множество проблем. В этой удивительной, но сложной профессии, никогда не перестаешь учиться и преодолевать препятствия.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Что вы можете посоветовать тем, кто только начинает свой путь в CG?
AC: 3D художник в своей профессии будет сталкиваться множеством задач. В дополнение к хорошим навыкам в моделировании и 3d mapping, потребуется понимание работы с композицией и кадрированием, с гармоничным размещением объектов в пространстве, создание освещения, фотогррафический вкус и умение совершать пост-обработку. Так что я бы посоветовал тем, кто только начинает заниматься 3D графикой, практиковать постепенный и ситематический подход к обучению в том числе и смежным дисциплинам.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Какой прогноз вы можете сделать о будущем 3d-индустрии в целом?
A: 3D печать – важный эволюцинный этап в развитии 3D графики; от дизайна и изобразительного искусства, от проектирования космических кораблей до медицины – сферы применения этой новой технологии расширяются день ото дня. Появление новых моделей 3D принтеров и быстрота инновационных методик прототипирования вскоре приведут к новой индустрииальной революции.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

SHARE

First everything seems difficult, but you overcome obstacles. In this fantastic but complex field, you always learn and face challenges.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewd for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

Name: Alfonso Cucinelli
Country: Italy
Age: 59
Job: Architect – 3D Artist
Website/portfolio: www.renderingaction.com

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Why have you decided to work in 3d-field and when have you started? Where you studied?
AC: After graduating from the Faculty of Architecture, for about 20 years I have worked in the field of architecture and interior design, worked as a graphic illustrator for various publishing houses and advertising agencies; I have always had a passion for viewing in 3D graphics. In 2009 I attended the Istituto Europeo di Design in Milan, where I obtained my master’s degree in fine arts and master of specialized for 3DSMax and Vray, then I have attended several advanced courses on 3DSMax and Vray and learned by several textbooks. I currently work as a freelancer with architectural and interior design, advertising agencies and photographic studios.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: Which software you usually use for your projects? What has surprised you in positive and/or negative way in the software/plugins for CG during the last year?
AC: I use mainly 3DSMax for modeling of objects and V-Ray as the rendering engine, the software required in my field; the plugin or script that I use mainly are Marvelous designer for the simulation of tissues; Multiscatter for the vegetation of the exterior; Floor Generator + Multitexture for flooring; Aviz Studio Tool to Tiles; Ivy Generator; Keyshot for quick views of design objects; Photoshop for post production of the various render elements; Vue XStream for generating landscapes. Also I want to mention the animation with 3DS Max and Real Time with Unreal Engine.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: What was most difficult for you when you just started working in 3D? And what is now?
AC: At first everything seems difficult, but if you grow yourself and read more, then you overcome the obstacles without any difficulty. With V-Ray and the various light settings at the beginning I have experienced many difficulties. In this fantastic but complex field, you never stop to learn and face new challenges.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: What you can advise to the students who are just starting their way in CG?
AC: A 3D artist in his profession, will have to address multiple aspects of the display. In addition to having good modeling skills and abilities to present an object in 3d mapping, he needs to investigate other aspects such as composition and type of framing a scene, harmonious arrangement of objects, organization and choice of lighting, photographic sensitivity and a good knowledge of software for post production. I therefore suggest to those who approach to 3D graphics, a gradual and systematic approach, as well as a discussion of the various disciplines related to it.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture

3DA: What forecast you can make about the future of 3d-world in general?
A: 3D printing is an important evolutionary step in the world of 3D graphics; from the design to the visual arts, from engineering aerospace to the medicine, the fields of application of this new technology day by day growing more and more making of the key developments within the disciplines themselves. The emergence of new models of 3D printers and rapid prototyping of innovative methods, soon will mark the start of a new industrial revolution.

Alfonso Cucinelli interviewed for 3d Architettura: render, 3d, design, cg, architecture