The winners of the animago AWARD, the international competition for 3D animation, still, visual effects and game, have been announced.

aniamgo award 2019 winners

500 guests watched the award ceremony in the Alte Kongresshalle in Munich, November 2nd, where the event celebrates its 23rd anniversary. More than 1,100 submissions from 62 countries across the globe were submitted this year and the winners were chosen by the jury.

The winners of the 10 categories

Sous la glace

Milan Baulard, Ismaïl Berrahma, Flore Dupont, Laurie Estampes, Quentin Nory, Hugo Potin

– École des Nouvelles Images –


METRO Exodus: Artyom’s Nightmare

Tomek Suwalski

– Platige Image –


The Ostrich Politic

Mohammad Houhou

– GOBELINS, l’école de l’image –



Frédéric Doazan


Christmas Doesn’t Need Much. Only Love

Glassworks Amsterdam

The Netherlands

The Pig on the Hill

Jamy Wheless, John Helms

– Lightstream Animation Studios –


– Crater Studio –


Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald

Rodeo FX


Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Eidos Montréal
Crystal Dynamics
Square Enix


The Beauty

Pascal Schelbli

– Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg –


Subarctic Great Horned Owl: look into the depths

Yuriy Dulich


The award is part of the animago CONFERENCE (November 2nd-5th 2019), attended by top-class speakers and leading experts of the industry who talk about current trends and developments, grant insights and reveal their latest tools and tricks.

Previous articleanimago AWARD 2019 Nominees
Next articleSamir Al Qeisi