animago Awards 2018 call for entries is finally announced. We are happy to be a partner of animago Awards also this year and to inform you that the project submissions for this prestigious competition are now open.

Once again creatives from all the world are invited to send their projects and to compete for animago trophies in a total of twelve categories representing all CGI disciplines:

  • Best Young Production (This award comes with prize money contributed by DIGITAL PRODUCTION totaling €3,000.)
  • Best Still (The expert jury will select the three most compelling stills and the ultimate winner is then chosen via public voting)
  • Best Visual Effects
  • Best Short Film
  • Best Character
  • Best Game Cinematic
  • Best Motion Design
  • Best Advertising Production
  • Best Visualization
  • Jury‘s Prize
  • NEW: Best VR/AR/360°
  • NEW: Best Feature Film
animago award 2018 call for entries
© Image animago AWARD 2017

We at 3D Architettura. Digital Architecture Magazine will closely follow this competition and will publish our exclusive interview with one of the winners.

The animago Awards 2018 ceremony will take place on the evening of Thursday 25 October 2018 as the highlight of the animago AWARD & CONFERENCE (25 & 26 October 2018) at Munich’s Gasteig Centre.

Submission deadline is 30 June 2018.

You can check the submission guidelines here

You can read our articles about previous editions of animago Awards and interviews with the winners of other years here.

Previous articleV-Ray for Unreal
Next articleAutodesk Sketchbook goes free