animago Award invites creative professionals and young talents from all over the world to submit their work in the fields of 3D ANIMATION & STILLS, VISUAL EFFECTS and VISUALIZATION. This year’s competition features eleven categories covering all disciplines relating to CGI. Participation is free and projects can be sent in until 31 May 2017.


The 11 categories of animago AWARD 2017 are as follow:

  • Best Visual Effects
  • Best Short Film
  • Best Character
  • Best Game Cinematic
  • Best Motion Design
  • Best Advertising Production
  • Best Visualization
  • Best Young Production
  • Best Still (public voting for the winner out of three nominees)
  • Jury´s Prize
  • Architecture Prize, presented by DETAIL

In the time period since the award was launched, an independent jury of experts drawn from the fields of film, development and post-production have evaluated more than 22,000 works sent in by digital artists originating in over 80 different nations.

Check the nominees of animago Award 2016 
Read the interview with Stefan Larsson, 
the winner in the best Architecture Film category.

More info on submission guidelines can be found here